Back to events list

Instructor Spring Classic

April 7th Saint-Sauveur

Sunday, April 7 will be a day filled with fun and excitement as we warmly invite all of Quebec's ski schools to participate in the 8th edition of the Quebec Instructors Spring Classic.

Each fan club is invited to watch their team from the terrace.

BBQ on the terrace, entertainment, prizes for the best team spirit, scholarships to win

Will you be the best snow school in Quebec this year?


8:00 am: Team captains meet at T-Bar 70 at Sommet Saint-Sauveur

8:30am: Course study

9:00 am: Qualifying

Around 12:00: Group photo of participants following the morning's qualifiers

1:00 pm: Team captains' meeting before the start of the afternoon duels

1:30 p.m.: Duel elimination round

4:00 pm: Presentation of medals and trophies at the main pavilion half-moon

*Schedule subject to change


Qualifying round

1 timed run, compilation of total team time. The blue and red courses will be drawn at random. The 8 teams with the best times will advance to the final round.

Riders who are DNS, DNF or DSQ: the worst time in their category will be awarded plus a 2 sec penalty.

The starting order will be determined by a random draw.

Final round

The team with the best overall time will have priority in choosing the course. Once the choice has been made, the first rider will start on the chosen course, followed by the other riders alternating from one course to the next.

Duels in the elimination rounds will be decided in good faith between the two captains of the competing teams. Starters will be in a simultaneous starting gate.

The winning team will be the one with four or more riders in 1st position.

There will be a final B heat, for teams not ranked in the top eight, to determine positions of 9 or more. This way, everyone will be able to make at least 2 runs.



Team 1 vs 8 / Team 2 vs 7

Team 3 vs 6 / Team 4 vs 5



The four remaining teams will compete according to their position on the elimination table.

The winning team will be the one with four or more riders in 1st position.



The two remaining teams.

The winning team will be the one with four or more riders in 1st position.


1st place: $1,000

2nd place: $500

3rd place: $300

Your cart is empty.

Continue shopping